Education Format and Ressources

The theoretical component (150h over four modules) is comprised of a “living textbook” of web-based lectures and technical videos from world experts in surgical endoscopy. Each lecture has associated reading assignments and an interactive on-line forum for questions and discussion.

A multiple-choice web-based exam ends each module and passing it allows transition to the next.

Each practical component is comprised of hands-on surgical laboratory experience (50h spread over four modules) with structured progression from inanimate models and simulators to explants and live animals. All labs will be offered at IRCAD, but the first half can be completed at your home institution if facilities are available. The second half requires a total of two weeks at IRCAD/IHU (1 week + 1 week) for an intensive immersion and more advanced procedure experience.

Additionally, a proctored clinical experience is required (100h spread over four modules) and involves participation in specialty conferences, patient care (both pre- and post-procedural) and proctored operative experience with progressive responsibility. This can be accomplished at your home institution, over the length of the year, or in a 3-4 week intensive at Strasbourg Nouvel Hopital Civil or one of our partner centers within Europe.

Our Experts

Our Experts

 

Diplôme

Evaluation Components and Diploma Requirements

 

Timeline

 

FrançaisEnglish
Set as default language

La composante théorique (150h réparties sur quatre modules) comprend un « living textbook » avec des conférences en ligne et des vidéos techniques d’experts en endoscopie chirurgicale. Chaque conférence est associée à des travaux de lecture et à un forum en ligne intéractif dédié aux questions et débats. Vous devrez passer un examen sous la forme d’un QCM à la fin de chaque module.

Votre réussite à cet examen vous permettra de passer au module suivant. 

Chaque composante pratique comporte une expérience pratique en laboratoire (50h réparties sur quatre modules) avec une progression structurée allant des modèles inanimés et des simulateurs aux explants et modèles in vivo. Toutes les expériences en laboratoire seront effectuées à l’IRCAD, mais la première moitié peut être réalisée dans votre institut d’origine si vous disposez des équipements nécessaires. La seconde moitié implique de passer un total de deux semaines à l’IRCAD/IHU (1 semaine + 1 semaine) pour une immersion intensive et une expérience des procédures de pointe.

Par ailleurs, une expérience clinique supervisée est nécessaire (100h réparties sur quatre modules) impliquant votre participation à des conférences spécialisées, aux soins du patient (préopératoires et post-opératoires) ainsi qu’à des interventions supervisées avec des responsabilités croissantes. Vous pouvez réaliser cette expérience clinique dans votre institut d’origine sur la durée de l’année, lors d’un séminaire intensif de 3 à 4 semaines au sein du Nouvel Hôpital Civil de Strasbourg, ou dans le centre partenaire de Paris.

Nos Experts

Nos Experts

 

Diplôme

Évaluation et modalités d’obtention du diplôme

 

Calendrier des modules

 

Return to Top ▲Return to Top ▲